Ministries

The mission statement of Indian Run United Methodist Church is “Bringing People Life.” Supporting ministries are an extension of the life-giving power we have in Jesus Christ. We help persons to be open to fullness of life in God by encouraging spiritual and personal growth, identifying one’s spiritual gifts, equipping persons for service and mission in the world and by inspiring disciples to share Christ with others.

Breakfast

The Breakfast Ministry at IRUMC provides an atmosphere of hospitality for our two congregations to mix and get-to-know one another. Each Sunday between services from 10:30 – 11am, a continental breakfast is served in Fellowship Hall. Four people needed each Sunday.
 
Contact: Church Office
office@indianrun.org

Care

The purpose of Care Ministries is to provide compassionate support as well as joyful celebration to individuals and families in our community of faith. By showing the power of the love of Christ to each other, we are not only comforted but empowered to go into the world committed to sharing that love with others.
 
Contacts: Linda Lanich
nlanich@columbus.r.com
 
Shirley Vannatta
614-203-0528
 
Alice Gulker
agulker@indianrun.org

Communion

This ministry prepares the elements used in the Communion Service held every first Sunday of the month. This includes filling the juice cups and the bread plates as well as sanitizing all the utensils before and after the Communion services. Seven people also needed for each service to serve. There are sign-ups for these schedules.
 
Preparation:
 
Serving 9:30am: Doyle Clear
d.clear@columbus.rr.com
 
Serving 11:00am:
 
Contact: Lisa Cotter
lcotter@indianrun.org

Missions

From collecting food for our local friends in need to helping to broaden awareness of hunger around the globe, Indian Run is committed to sharing God’s love to others through missions. Learn more about the key missions Indian Run supports and discover where you are called to serve.
 
Contact: Alice Gulkeragulker@indianrun.org

Music Ministries

Many opportunities await for music making at Indian Run. We have an adult choir, Cappella, that sings traditional music at our first worship service and we have a Contemporary Ensemble that provides contemporary music leadership in the second worship service. Handbells ring throughout the year at different services. Instrumentalists are welcomed to contribute their talents at either service and we cooperate in creative ways to offer opportunities that enrich the worship experience at Indian Run UMC.
 
Contacts:
Traditional Music: Amy Chivington
achivington@otterbein.edu

Contemporary Music: Jacob Banker
jalanbank78@yahoo.com

Praise Ensemble: Ralph Mohr
rmohr@columbus.rr.com
 
Handbell Choir: Cathy Linch
calinch914@gmail.com

Welcome Team

The purpose of the Welcome Team Ministry is to offer the love of Christ to our guests and welcome them in such a way that they would be transform from strangers into friends. Welcome Team members work one Sunday a month, as well as special church events held throughout the year, as an Usher, Greeter, or at the Welcome Desk. All Welcome Team volunteers are asked to make a one-year commitment to the ministry.
 
Contact: Lisa Cotter
lcotter@indianrun.org