Ministries

Supporting ministries are an extension of the life-giving power we have in Jesus Christ.  We help persons to be open to fullness of life in God by encouraging spiritual and personal growth, identifying one’s spiritual gifts, equipping persons for service and mission in the world and by inspiring disciples to share Christ with others.   
Breakfast Ministry
The Breakfast Ministry at IRUMC provides an atmosphere of fellowship for our two congregations to mix and get to know one another during our Brunch Fellowship.  They serve a variety of beverages and hot breakfast each Sunday between services 10:30-11:00am.  (Continental Breakfast only on holidays and during the summer.) 
Contact:  Lisa Esterer—destereer@columbus.rr.com
Care Ministry
The purpose of Care Ministries is to provide compassionate support as well as a joyful celebration to individuals and families in our community of faith. By showing the power of the love of Christ to each other, we are not only comforted but empowered to go into the world committed to sharing that love with others.
Contacts: 
Shirley Vannatta—svannatta39@gmail.com
Barbara Main—bmain3@columbus.rr.com
Alice Gulker—agulker@indianrun.org
Communion Ministry
This ministry prepares the elements used in the Communion Service held every first Sunday of the month. This includes filling the juice cups and the bread plates as well as sanitizing all the utensils before and after the
Communion services.  Seven people also needed for each service to serve.  There are sign-ups for these schedules.
Preparation:  Link to Online Sign-Up
Serving 9:30:  Doyle Clear—b-d.clear@columbus.rr.com
Serving 11:00:  Link to Online Sign-Up
 
Contact:
Lisa Cotter—lcotter@indianrun.org
Mission Ministry
From collecting food for our local friends in need to helping to broaden awareness of hunger around the globe, Indian Run is committed to sharing God’s love with others through missions.  Learn more about the key missions Indian Run supports and discover where you are called to serve.
Contacts:
Jerry Rudisill—jerryrudisill@gmail.com
Alice Gulker—agulker@indianrun.org

 

Music & Worship Ministries
Many opportunities await for music making at Indian Run.  We have an adult choir, Cappella, that sings traditional music at our first worship service, and a Contemporary Ensemble that provides contemporary music leadership in the second worship service.  Handbells ring throughout the year at different services.  Instrumentalists are welcomed to contribute their talents to either service, and we cooperate in creative ways to offer opportunities that enrich the worship experience at Indian Run. 
 
Contacts:
   Traditional Music: 
  
Amy Chivington—achivington@otterbein.edu
   Handbell Choir: 
  
Cathy Linch—calinch914@gmail.com
   Contemporary Worship: 
   Jacob Banker—jalanbank78@yahoo.com 

Welcome Team Ministry

The purpose of the Welcome Team Ministry is to offer the love of Christ to our guests and welcome them in such
a way that they would be transformed from strangers into friends. Welcome Team members work one Sunday a month, as well as special church events held throughout the year, as an Usher, Greeter, or at the Welcome Desk.
All Welcome Team volunteers are asked to make a one-year commitment to the ministry.
 
Contact: 
Lisa Cotter—lcotter@indianrun.org

Worship Media Ministry

This ministry is not just about pushing buttons but is responsible for enhancing the worship experience of the
congregation by providing quality audio/visual technology support to the worship leaders, musicians, and pastor.
 

Contact:
Amy Gadd—agadd@indianrun.org